Mississippi electors to meet & cast votes Monday

posted in: Mississippi News | 0

Next Monday, the electors in all 50 states and the District of Columbia will meet to cast their votes in the 2020 Presidential Election. 

Mississippi’s six electoral votes will be cast for President Donald Trump after the incumbent president earned over 57% of the vote in the Magnolia State with presumed President-elect Joe Biden getting just over 41%. 

Despite ongoing legal challenges by the Trump campaign centered around allegations of voter fraud, Biden holds a substantial 306-232 lead in the race.  

Tuesday was the “Safe Harbor Deadline,” which, according to bipartisanpolicy.org, states that all election-related disputes must be resolved, but the Trump campaign appears to be continuing on. 

As for who will cast Mississippi’s electoral votes, the Secretary of State’s Office provided the following list: 

  • Frank Bordeaux
  • John Dane III
  • Francis C. Lee
  • E. Bruce Martin
  • Johnny McRight
  • Terry Reeves

The post Mississippi electors to meet & cast votes Monday appeared first on News Mississippi.